Nafs Asp {G}

Creature — Snake

Whenever Nafs Asp deals damage to a player, that player loses 1 life at the beginning of their next draw step unless they pay {1} before that draw step.

1/1

Illustrated by Christopher Rush

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Nafs Asp:
  • If its damage gets redirected to its controller, it will still trigger the ability. (2004-10-04)
  • The player can pay the {1} mana at any time after damage is done before the draw step of that player’s turn. People commonly pay during upkeep. (2004-10-04)
  • If it damages a player twice, they get to pay or take damage twice during their next draw step. (2004-10-04)
  • The ability does not cause itself to trigger again. It cause loss of life, and not damage. (2004-10-04)