Gloom {2}{B}

Enchantment

White spells cost {3} more to cast.

Activated abilities of white enchantments cost {3} more to activate.

Illustrated by Dan Frazier

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Gloom:
  • Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text. (2016-06-08)
  • The extra mana is not considered part of the activation cost. It is a separate cost. (2004-10-04)
  • The additional mana is paid at the same time the spell/ability is cast/activated. (2004-10-04)
  • The extra mana is part of the total cost, so cost reducers can be applied to this cost. (2004-10-04)