Sleight of Mind (Fourth Edition #102)

Geniestreich {U}


Ändere den Text eines Zielspruchs oder einer bleibenden Karte Deiner Wahl, indem Du eine Farbe durch eine andere ersetzt. Du kannst so z.B. “Neutralisiert roten Zauberspruch” durch “Neutralisiert schwarzen Zauberspruch” ersetzen. Die Manasymbole können durch den Geniestreich allerdings nicht vertauscht werden.

Illustrated by Mark Poole

Notes and Rules Information for Geniestreich:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • You can’t Sleight proper nouns (i.e. card names). This means that you can’t affect a “Black Vise”. (2004-10-04)
  • Can target a card with no color words on it. (2004-10-04)
  • Can’t change a color word to the same color word. It must be a different word. (2004-10-04)
  • Alters all occurrences of the chosen word in the text box and the type line of the given card. (2004-10-04)
  • Can target a card with no appropriate words on it, or even one with no words at all. (2004-10-04)
  • It can’t change a word to the same word. It must be a different word. (2004-10-04)
  • It only changes what is printed on the card (or set on a token when it was created or set by a copy effect). It will not change any effects that are on the permanent. (2004-10-04)
  • You choose the words to change on resolution. (2004-10-04)
  • Changing the text of a spell will not allow you to change the targets of the spell because the targets were chosen when the spell was cast. The text change will (probably) cause it to be countered since the targets will be illegal. (2004-10-04)
  • If you change the text of a spell which is to become a permanent, the permanent will retain the text change until the effect wears off. (2004-10-04)