Kudzu {1}{G}{G}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant land

When enchanted land becomes tapped, destroy it. That land’s controller attaches Kudzu to a land of their choice.

Illustrated by Mark Poole

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Kudzu:
  • The controller of the destroyed land must attach it to another land if possible. If there are no valid choices, Kudzu is simply put into the graveyard. (2008-04-01)
  • Because the ability isn’t targeted, the controller of the destroyed land may attach it to a land that can’t be the target of abilities. (2008-04-01)
  • If Kudzu is destroyed directly, or the land is destroyed by a spell or ability, then Kudzu goes to the graveyard like any Aura would. (2005-08-01)
  • You can move it to any other player’s land whenever you get to move it. (2004-10-04)