Fastbond {G}

Enchantment

You may play any number of lands on each of your turns.

Whenever you play a land, if it wasn’t the first land you played this turn, Fastbond deals 1 damage to you.

Illustrated by Mark Poole

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Banned
Penny
Vintage
Restrict.
1v1 Cmdr.
Banned
Commander
Banned
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Fastbond:
  • You take damage when you play a land using the “play a land” action. Such an action can be your regular “play a land”, one enabled by Fastbond, or ones enabled through other effects. (2004-10-04)
  • You do not take damage when you “put a land onto the battlefield” through the effect of a spell or ability. (2004-10-04)