Sacrifice {B}

Instant

As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice a creature.

Add an amount of {B} equal to the sacrificed creature’s mana value.

Illustrated by Dan Frazier

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Sacrifice:
  • Sacrificing an animated land gives no mana since the converted mana cost was zero. (2004-10-04)
  • You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast this spell; you cannot cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you cannot sacrifice additional creatures. (2013-04-15)
  • Players can only respond once this spell has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell. (2013-04-15)