Liege of the Tangle {6}{G}{G}

Creature — Elemental

Trample

Whenever Liege of the Tangle deals combat damage to a player, you may choose any number of target lands you control and put an awakening counter on each of them. Each of those lands is an 8/8 green Elemental creature for as long as it has an awakening counter on it. They’re still lands.

8/8

Illustrated by Jason Chan

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Liege of the Tangle:
  • Whether an affected land remains an 8/8 green Elemental creature depends only on whether it still has an awakening counter on it, not on whether Liege of the Tangle is still on the battlefield. (2020-08-07)
  • If an awakening counter is moved from an affected land to another land, this doesn't cause the recipient to be affected by Liege of the Tangle's ability. (2020-08-07)