Assassin's Trophy {B}{G}

Instant

Destroy target permanent an opponent controls. Its controller may search their library for a basic land card, put it onto the battlefield, then shuffle.

A power vacuum for the Azorius. A keepsake for Vraska.

Illustrated by Seb McKinnon

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Assassin's Trophy:
  • If the target permanent is an illegal target by the time Assassin’s Trophy tries to resolve, the spell doesn’t resolve. No player searches their library. (2018-10-05)
  • If the target permanent is a legal target but isn’t destroyed, most likely because it has indestructible, its controller may search their library. (2018-10-05)
  • If the permanent’s controller doesn’t search their library, they don’t shuffle their library. (2018-10-05)