Raging River {R}{R}

Enchantment

Whenever one or more creatures you control attack, each defending player divides all creatures without flying they control into a “left” pile and a “right” pile. Then, for each attacking creature you control, choose “left” or “right.” That creature can’t be blocked this combat except by creatures with flying and creatures in a pile with the chosen label.

Illustrated by Sandra Everingham

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Raging River:
  • If a creature enters the battlefield (or something becomes a creature) after the ability resolves, that creature will not be able to block any creature that was attacking at the time the ability resolved. (2008-05-01)
  • If a creature is put onto the battlefield attacking after the ability resolves, it can be blocked by any creature that could normally block it (including others creatures that entered the battlefield after the ability resolved). (2008-05-01)