False Orders {R}

Instant

Cast this spell only during the declare blockers step.

Remove target creature defending player controls from combat. Creatures it was blocking that had become blocked by only that creature this combat become unblocked. You may have it block an attacking creature of your choice.

Illustrated by Anson Maddocks

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for False Orders:
  • If a creature is removed from being a blocker of a given attacker, any triggered abilities that would have happened because it was declared as a blocker still happen. (2004-10-04)