Aura Graft {1}{U}

Instant

Gain control of target Aura that’s attached to a permanent. Attach it to another permanent it can enchant.

“It’s not really stealing. It’s more like extended borrowing.”

Illustrated by Ray Lago

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Aura Graft:
  • Aura Graft’s effect has no duration. You’ll retain control of the Aura until the game ends, the Aura leaves the battlefield, or an effect causes someone else to gain control of the Aura. (2007-07-15)
  • You can target an Aura you already control just to move that Aura to a new permanent. (2007-07-15)
  • If there is no legal place to move the enchantment, then it doesn’t move but you still control it. (2004-10-04)