Spellbook {0}

Artifact

You have no maximum hand size.

“Everything the wise woman learned she wrote in a book, and when the pages were black with ink, she took white ink and began again.” —Karn, silver golem

Illustrated by Andrew Goldhawk

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Spellbook:
  • If multiple effects modify your hand size, apply them in timestamp order. For example, if you put Null Profusion (an enchantment that says your maximum hand size is two) onto the battlefield and then put Spellbook onto the battlefield, you’ll have no maximum hand size. However, if those permanents entered the battlefield in the opposite order, your maximum hand size would be two. (2009-10-01)