Llanowar Sentinel {2}{G}

Creature — Elf

When Llanowar Sentinel enters the battlefield, you may pay {1}{G}. If you do, search your library for a card named Llanowar Sentinel and put that card onto the battlefield. Then shuffle your library.

“The forest has as many eyes as leaves.” —Mirri of the Weatherlight

2/3

Illustrated by Randy Gallegos

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Llanowar Sentinel:
  • Llanowar Sentinels can “chain”: If you put a second Llanowar Sentinel onto the battlefield as a result of this ability, that creature’s enters-the-battlefield ability triggers and allows you to search for yet another Llanowar Sentinel. (2007-07-15)
  • Because the “search” requires you to find a card with certain characteristics, you don’t have to find the card if you don’t want to. (2004-10-04)