Condemn {W}

Instant

Put target attacking creature on the bottom of its owner’s library. Its controller gains life equal to its toughness.

“No doubt the arbiters would put you away, after all the documents are signed. But I will have justice now!”
—Alovnek, Boros guildmage

Illustrated by Daren Bader

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Condemn:
  • The affected creature’s last known existence on the battlefield is checked to determine its toughness. (2010-08-15)